For Lulu Faith

I used to think the days lived were equal to the amount of hurt

Equal to the amount of love

I used to think the number of years lived

The physique

How tall

How big

The moments spend together

All those

I used to think would represent the amount of love

The amount of pain felt at the loss

 

But no

She lived for three days

She was so tiny

She never came out of her incubator

She never got out of that hospital

But the love I feel for her

Even today after three whole years

The love is still so strong

So huge

So big

So enormous

I have never felt like this about any body

I have never felt like this about any body who has lived for years

I have never felt like this about any body who is big

 

After a year

I thought I was being dramatic

After two years

I thought I had healed

I thought no one would understand

I told myself it would be a pain I would not share with any one

Because I thought no one would understand

After three years

I woke with the same empty feeling

But I don’t care

I don’t want any one to understand

She was mine

She is still mine

I’m the closest person to her

I want to keep her memory alive

 

The very painful memory of her

When she was crying

Probably because it was painful

The last time I saw her alive

I was not there for her

I could not be there for her

But she was mine

She is mine

The memory of her will stay with me forever

I loved her

I carried her for seven months

I love her now

And I will always love her

My Lulu Faith

What do you think?