Life happened

The last time I posted something here was a long time ago. It’s been over five years since I posted something. I had even forgotten that I have this blog. I had been so consumed in what I can call life.

When life happens, you forget about who you are as a person, your interests, sometimes your values, your aspirations. You get so consumed in the fight just to live, just to still be there after life has happened to you. Life may happen during a transition from one stage to another. Trying to find your feet in the new role or life stage you have entered.

Life happened for me when I was trying to settle in my new role as a wife and step-mother, while struggling to be a mother and grow in my career. You don’t realize it while it’s happening, but while transitioning into the new life stage, your life slips from under your feet. It happens very slowly. For me, I was too busy trying to be the best wife and step-mother that I forgot about myself. They say you can’t fill other people’s cups while yours is not full. I thought that by depriving myself I would be able to give my husband and step-daughter more. All that while I was struggling to have a child of my own. While those were not the most difficult years of my life, they are certainly up there with the most difficult.

I am back and intend to share with you all the details of my life while I was trying to find myself, when I finally found myself and the sweet reunion!!!

Compliments the New year to you all!!! xoxo

What do you think?